The Sound of Freedom

With this concert we remember the 65. anniversary of the Hungarian 1956 freedom fight and revolution where the Hungarian people fought for their freedom. We remember the heroes with a classic concert of Christian selections featuring three young and very talented Hungarian musicians accompanied by a 32-member professional symphonic orchestra. Most of musicians are from Local 4 – Cleveland Federation of Musicians who perform professionally in the Cleveland area in the Cleveland Pops Orchestra and other orchestras or teach music in the Cleveland area.

ReklámTas J Nadas, Esq
  1. Gwyneth Gherzan – prodigy violinist at the age of 16. She has won several 1st place awards at different competitions including two at Carnegie Hall. She has received the Grade 8 Violin Performance Certificate from the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music in England.
  2. Levente Meszaros – baritone, studied music at the Conservatory of Music in Oradea, Romania. He competed in the Hungary’s Got Talent – Virtuoso category where he was a finalist.
  3. Greta Pasztor – piano performer. She studied piano performance at Baldwin Wallace Conservatory. Pasztor completed her Master’s in piano performance at Kent State and is beginning her Doctoral Studies in piano performance at the University of Arizona.

The visionary and conductor of this concert, Dr. Marius Marton studied music composition at Baldwin Wallace Conservatory with Dr. Loris Ohannes Chobanian and conducting with Dwight Oltman. The concert will feature Dr. Marton’s musical compositions.

Event time:
Saturday, October 16, 2021 at 7 pm.

John Carroll University – Kulas Auditorium
1 John Carroll Blvd, University Hts, OH 44118

Get in touch with the event organizers and ticket sellers:

Bocskai Radio * Zsolt Molnar * 216-202-0486 *

Hungarian Advisory Ministries * Dr. Marius Marton * 419-921-5085 *

St. Emeric Church * Ildiko Peller *

First Hungarian Reformed Church * Katalin Sófalvi *

Bethany Hungarian Baptist Church * Boda Tibor * (216) 798-4563 *


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.